Taropatch.net
Taropatch.net
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Search | FAQ | $upport
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

HomeWhat is slack key?Hawai`i News HeadlinesTalk story at our message boardArtists, Clubs and more...
spacer.gif (45 bytes)

All Forums
 General
 Hawaiian Slack Key Guitar / Hawaiian Music
 My haumana, 'Patch member "JackSprat"
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

sirduke58
`Olu`olu

USA
993 Posts

Posted - 04/20/2017 :  7:14:00 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
This is one of my haumana "JackSprat" who I met here last January. I have been sharing my kiho'alu mana'o with Tony since May of 2016 I believe. He has progress very well & I am very, very proud of him. He works really hard practicing & working on tabs I've gotten from Ozzie Kotani. I think you'll agree that he is now an advanced slack key guitarist. Some day soon I will take Tony to Ozzie's hale so Oz can meet another prospective ambassador of slack key that he inspired.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dl6IlnZWa0A

Hoof Hearted?...Was it you Stu Pedaso?

kihoalukid
Lokahi

USA
289 Posts

Posted - 04/21/2017 :  6:01:53 PM  Show Profile  Visit kihoalukid's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Duke, your vids are Gold and I never tire from watching them. I always enjoy when you showcase one of your students, and Tony is great! Keep up the great work guys.

Lee
Go to Top of Page

sirduke58
`Olu`olu

USA
993 Posts

Posted - 04/22/2017 :  2:09:14 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Mahalo Bruddah Lee. You've always been a supporter of anything I did concerning kiho'alu.