Taropatch.net
Taropatch.net
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Search | FAQ | $upport
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

HomeWhat is slack key?Hawai`i News HeadlinesTalk story at our message boardArtists, Clubs and more...
spacer.gif (45 bytes)

All Forums
 General
 Introduce Yourself
 Aloha from Virginia
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

wrenblue
Aloha

USA
13 Posts

Posted - 03/19/2009 :  10:09:26 AM  Show Profile
Hi everyone,

I am new to slack key guitar. I recently got the Masters of Slack Key recording and fell in love with it. I'm primarily a nylon string player (classical/fingerstyle) but I do have a couple of steel stringed guitars too.

I am a certified music practitioner and I play therapeutic music for patients at the University of Virginia hospital. I am interested in slack key for therapeutic use. It's very relaxing and beautiful to listen to.

Nice to find this place.

best regards,

wren

Lawrence
Ha`aha`a

USA
1597 Posts

Posted - 03/19/2009 :  11:11:53 AM  Show Profile
Aloha, welcome to the patch, wren.

Lotsa good info about slack key at this site.

Many subjects get discussed frequently (as is common on such sites at this), so be sure to search the archives for answers to likely common questions.

Mahope Kākou...
...El Lorenzo de Ondas Sonoras
Go to Top of Page

Admin
Pupule

USA
4551 Posts

Posted - 03/19/2009 :  3:42:27 PM  Show Profile  Visit Admin's Homepage  Send Admin an AOL message  Send Admin an ICQ Message  Send Admin a Yahoo! Message
Renee,

Hapa is performing in Annapolis, MD tomorrow and Vienna, VA Saturday, I think. I bit of a ways for you but could be worthwhile if you have the time.

I am headed to Williamsburg this weekend. Unfortunately, I won't have time to catch Hapa.

Andy
Go to Top of Page

mike2jb
Lokahi

USA
213 Posts

Posted - 03/20/2009 :  09:41:44 AM  Show Profile
Aloha, wren, and welcome.