Taropatch.net
Taropatch.net
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Search | FAQ | $upport
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

HomeWhat is slack key?Hawai`i News HeadlinesTalk story at our message boardArtists, Clubs and more...
spacer.gif (45 bytes)

All Forums
 General
 Hawaiian Slack Key Guitar / Hawaiian Music
 looking in Colorado
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

hollycoy
Aloha

USA
2 Posts

Posted - 04/06/2015 :  06:34:14 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hello! I am new to this site. I have been playing slack key for over 3 yrs now. Would love to know if there is anyone in the Front Range side of Colorado that plays. I also play Ukulele.
Thanks! Holly

Holly Coy

salmonella
Lokahi

240 Posts

Posted - 04/06/2015 :  07:44:57 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Kapila Kane is in Lakewood. Probably as close as you will find. He pipes in here occasionally or go to the members section and look him up.
Go to Top of Page

Kapila Kane
Ha`aha`a

USA
1051 Posts

Posted - 04/06/2015 :  07:54:01 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
well there's a few. I'm in North Lakewood.
I have spells of practice and letting it rest from getting discouraged. But play the best slack key I can, and play some uke, mainly for accompanying songs. I am in real life a professional fiddler/music teacher--if that's possible-- and hence my moniker Kapila Kane (literally Fiddle Man, but actually a clever spin on "kanikapila" concocted from our Taropatch and Palo Alto/Maui friend Lawrence.. the sound engineer and slacker (in a good way) at George Kahumoku's (terrific) summer music camp.