Taropatch.net
Taropatch.net
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Search | FAQ | $upport
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

HomeWhat is slack key?Hawai`i News HeadlinesTalk story at our message boardArtists, Clubs and more...
spacer.gif (45 bytes)

All Forums
 General
 `Uke Talk
 Rejoice Ukuleles
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

konacat
Aloha

36 Posts

Posted - 11/07/2003 :  6:39:24 PM  Show Profile
Aloha,

Does anyone have any knowledge regarding Rejoice Ukuleles? The pictures look pretty good on eBay but I have been unable to find out any information other than a Christian group makes them. They are made in Hawaii and are being sold out of Waianae. I know better than to judge a book by its cover or by its publisher. Their price is pretty good for the looks but I would like to find out about the intonation and playability. I am still new to ukuleles but am having fun and have found a new respect for the ukulele players.

Philip The only thing worse than my playing is my singing.

BernieB
Aloha

USA
21 Posts

Posted - 11/07/2003 :  10:48:31 PM  Show Profile
Here's a comment made by a complaint on their feedback rating from eBay..."worst crafstmanship I've seen-unplayable instrument-will not return emails" There was also talk about them on the Flea Market Music website about trouble someone had with them after a damaged uke arrived. There's a lot of nice ukes that are known quantities in that price range.
Go to Top of Page

konacat
Aloha

36 Posts

Posted - 11/09/2003 :  12:18:54 AM  Show Profile
Thanks

I appreciate the information. It’s not hard to remember some of the beautiful ukuleles I have seen in Hawaii. The workmanship and the sound were absolutely great. Although the Rejoice ukulele photos looked good, its nothing more than a wall hung painting if it can’t be played well.

Philip The only thing worse than my playing is my singing.
Go to Top of Page