Taropatch.net
Taropatch.net
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Search | FAQ | $upport
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

HomeWhat is slack key?Hawai`i News HeadlinesTalk story at our message boardArtists, Clubs and more...
spacer.gif (45 bytes)

All Forums
 General
 Hawaiian Slack Key Guitar / Hawaiian Music
 Ka Wailele O Nu'uanu
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Lisa Marie
Aloha

USA
2 Posts

Posted - 08/07/2006 :  12:26:56 PM  Show Profile
Aloha all-
I am looking for tab for Ka Wailele O Nu'uanu. Anyone know where I can find it? I am a beginner so nahe nahe appeals to me .
Mahalo in advance.
lisa~marie

Mika ele
Ha`aha`a

USA
1491 Posts

Posted - 08/07/2006 :  4:42:39 PM  Show Profile
Words and background are here
http://www.huapala.org/Ka/Ka_Wailele_O_Nuuanu.html

E nana, e ho'olohe. E pa'a ka waha, e hana ka lima.
Go to Top of Page

chunky monkey
Ha`aha`a

USA
1004 Posts

Posted - 08/08/2006 :  05:07:13 AM  Show Profile
I play an arrangement done by Ozzie Kotani. The tab was done for a workshop in LA a couple of years ago. Email Ozzie and ask. He answers his email. Last one I had was ozziek @ verizon.net.
After I posted,
Pua kai says Ozzie ok'd me sending this to you. Email me your snail mail and if I can find the tab, I'll send you a copy. Be advised, I wouldn't consider this a beginner song. Depends on how beginner you are. There are some "interesting" fingerings, but it is learnable. The one characteristic that I've found is that I really have to think about what I'm doing next each time I play this. Rote drill doesn't seem to have sunken in yet and I've played it 500 times. I also was able to see him play it so I know what it's supposed to look and sound like. Let me know. It's one of my standards, now.

Edited by - chunky monkey on 08/08/2006 06:54:17 AM
Go to Top of Page

garson
Lokahi

USA
112 Posts