Taropatch.net
Taropatch.net
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Search | FAQ | $upport
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

HomeWhat is slack key?Hawai`i News HeadlinesTalk story at our message boardArtists, Clubs and more...
spacer.gif (45 bytes)

All Forums
 General
 Introduce Yourself
 Hi from Seattle
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Luxinawan
Aloha

USA
2 Posts

Posted - 10/16/2014 :  5:30:03 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi to all the good people doing the Hawaiian music thing. I enjoy Hawaiian music and culture. About once a year we would take mom back home to Honolulu and most nights listen to the best at the Kanakapila bar. So I kinda got hooked in the last couple of years. I grew up on the mainland but I really appreciate Slack Key and the great musicians playing Slack Key. I'm just beginning and starting to hook up with some down home players in Seattle.
So ALOHA to all the folks who read this forum!

Jeff

Oh yeah, the handle derives from my origins being half and half. You figure it out. Sometimes I forget

gcoleman
Aloha

USA
9 Posts

Posted - 10/17/2014 :  04:05:50 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Aloha, Seattle!

I'm coming out to the Seattle Slack Key Festival in November and was hoping I might link up with some folks that want to play some slack key with me. (I've been trying to find some folks in the Northern Va, area for a couple of years now, and not much luck.)

I came out to Seattle for the festival last year. Got a VIP ticket and had a ball. Can't wait to meet up with some of the folks I saw last year.

Kanikapila anyone?

G
Go to Top of Page

thumbstruck
Ahonui

USA
2153 Posts

Posted - 10/17/2014 :  05:14:58 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote